to be held on Saturday 23rd March, 2018 at 7 p.m at the National Film and Television School, Beaconsfield HP9 1LG

IF YOU PLAN TO ATTEND, PLEASE PRINT THE REPORTS AND BRING THEM WITH YOU. A limited number will be available on the evening.


  1. Apologies
  2. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the ninth Annual General Meeting (click to view) held on Saturday 24th March, 2018, at 7.15 p.m.
  3. To receive the Chairman’s Report (click to view) for the twelve months ending 31st March, 2019.
  4. To receive the Treasurer’s Report (click to view) and to adopt the Annual Examined Accounts (click to view) of the Society for the year ended 31st December, 2018.
  5. To elect an Honorary Financial Examiner for the year ending 31st December, 2019.
  6. To receive a report of the Programme Committee (click to view)
  7. Resolutions.
    • To maintain the membership fee of £22 if paid by GoCardless Direct Debit , £25 if paid by any other method (Ticketsource or Cash/Cheque), and £5 for students
    • To maintain ticket price of £6 for members, £3 for students, £10 for guests.
    • To increase the number of committee members from six to eight, by amending the constitution (click to view) as follows: “Paragraph 4a) The business of The Society shall be managed by a Committee of at least four members and no more than eight.” This is to take account of the need to spread the tasks more widely.
    • To amend the Privacy Policy (click to view current policy with proposed amendments in red). This is to ensure that the policy remains practical and appropriate for continuing changes in technology following its first year of implementation.
  8. To elect the Officers and Committee of the Society for the session 2019/2020.
  9. Discussion forum and member questions, including any questions emailed to the Society by 20th March 2019. Please send using the ‘Contact Us’ on the website.
  10. Any Other Business


  1. Re item 5 of the above agenda, Mr Roger Price has been nominated and has agreed to stand
  2. Re item 8 of the above agenda, the following nominations have been received:
    • Chairman Mr Dieter Shaw,
    • Treasurer Mr Patrick Dunster
    • Secretary Mrs Roselle Beard
    • Committee Members Mr Angus Laidlaw