The society is run by volunteers who are members of either the Main Committee or the Programme Sub-Committee (PSC).

  • Main Committee – Manages the running of the society. At least one member of the main committee is a member of the PSC.
  • Programme Sub-Committee (PSC) – Select the films for the new programme, write the screening notes, and delivers the introduction prior to a screening.

We would welcome more help so if you are interested, please talk to one of us.

Main and PSC Committee Members

Anthony Pickavance – Founder Chairman

Anthony Pickavance

Dieter Shaw – Chairman

Dieter Shaw

Patrick Dunster – Treasurer

Patrick Dunster

Manish Arora – Membership Secretary
Deborah Chapman – Secretary
Deborah Chapman
Michele Gasper – FOH Organiser
Michele Gasper
Angus Laidlaw – PSC Chairman & Committee Member

Angus Laidlaw

Roselle Beard – Website and Communications
Roselle Beard
Jan Atkinson – PSC MemberMichael Hammett – PSC Member

Michael Hammett

Deborah Holloway- PSC MemberBob Light- PSC Member